The Essential Organist

Publisher: Kevin Mayhew Publishers
Published: Aug 28, 2013
The Essential Organist has long been a fixture in every organist's library and this sparkling new edition will ensure its unique place for many years to come. Inside you will find 100 of the most requested and useful pieces, all in player-friendly arrangements. Comes with complete indexing on author/composer and category ready for download directly to your Power Music software.


A memorial piece (TEO)
Adagietto from Symphony No.5 (TEO)
Adagio for Strings (TEO)
Adagio from Clarinet Concerto (TEO)
Adagio from Violin Concerto No.1 (TEO)
Air from Suite No.3 (TEO)
Alleluia from 'Exultate Jubilate' (TEO)
Andante from Piano Concerto No. 21 (TEO)
Andante from String Quartet No.1 (TEO)
Andante tranquillo (TEO)
Angel’s Farewell ‘The Dream of Gerontius’ (TEO)
Arioso (TEO)
Arrival of the Queen of Sheba (TEO)
Ashokan Farewell (TEO)
Au fond du temple saint ‘The Pearl Fishers’ (TEO)
Ave Maria (TEO)
Ave verum corpus (TEO)
Behold a rose is blooming (TEO)
Bist du bei mir (TEO)
Bridal March from 'Lohengrin' (TEO)